Cover art for Astonishingly Good Stories
Published
Puffin, August 2022
ISBN
9780143779261
Format
Softcover, 240 pages
Dimensions
23.4cm × 15.3cm

Astonishingly Good Stories Twenty short stories from the bestselling author of Friday Barnes

4 IN STOCK
Ships Thursday 11th!
Fast $7.95 flat-rate shipping!
Only pay $7.95 per order within Australia, including end-to-end parcel tracking.
100% encrypted and secure
We adhere to industry best practice and never store credit card details.
Talk to real people
Contact us seven days a week – our staff are here to help.

A lovestruck merpig, a peppermint-stick Parthenon, a vegetarian spider and so much more!

From R.A. Spratt, bestselling author of Friday Barnes and Shockingly Good Stories, comes this collection of twenty terrific tales perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams and Paul Jennings.

Featuring Greek myths and fractured fairytales as told by Nanny Piggins (the world's most glamorous flying pig), a mystery investigated by Friday Barnes (girl detective) and a series of tales so tall they will give you altitude sickness.

This book will delight children from four to one hundred and four. Just the thing for reading at bedtime, when you're supposed to be doing your homework or when you've been chased up a tree by an escaped rhinoceros and you're waiting for the zookeeper to arrive.

Related books