Free Shipping when you spend $60 or more!

Receive free standard shipping when you spend $60 or more, using the code FREESHIP60

LIMITED TIME ONLY

Cover art for Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow
Published
Lothian Books, October 2017
ISBN
9780734418074
Format
Softcover, 464 pages
Dimensions
19.7cm × 12.9cm × 3.5cm

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow Nevermoor 1

2 IN STOCK
Ships today!
Fast $7.95 flat-rate shipping!
Only pay $7.95 per order within Australia, including end-to-end parcel tracking.
100% encrypted and secure
We adhere to industry best practice and never store credit card details.
Talk to real people
Contact us seven days a week – our staff are here to help.

Winner of the Dymocks and QBD Children's Book of the Year 2018 and a New York Times bestseller, Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow is the first in an enchanting series for fans of Harry Potter and Neil Gaiman

Morrigan Crow is cursed. Born on an unlucky day, she is blamed for all local misfortunes, from hailstorms to heart attacks - and, worst of all, the curse means that Morrigan is doomed to die at midnight on Eventide.

But as Morrigan awaits her fate, a strange and remarkable man named Jupiter North appears. Chased by black-smoke hounds and shadowy hunters on horseback, he whisks her away into the safety of a secret, magical city called Nevermoor.

It's there that Morrigan discovers Jupiter has chosen her to contend for a place in the city's most prestigious organisation: the Wundrous Society. In order to join, she must compete in four difficult and dangerous trials against hundreds of other children, each boasting an extraordinary talent that sets them apart. Except for Morrigan, who doesn't seem to have any special talent at all.

To stay in the safety of Nevermoor for good, Morrigan will need to find a way to pass the tests - or she'll have to leave the city to confront her deadly fate.

Winner Dymocks Book of the Year 2018

Winner QBD Children's Book of the Year 2018

Winner Book of the Year, Australian Book Industry Awards 2018

Winner Book of the Year for Younger Children, Australian Book Industry

Awards 2018

Winner The Matt Richell Award for New Writer of the Year, Australian

Book Industry Awards 2018

Winner Book of the Year, Indie Book Awards 2018

Winner Children's Category, Indie Book Awards 2018

Winner Nielsen Booksellers' Choice Award, Australian Booksellers Association Awards 2018

Winner Best Children's Fiction, Aurealis Awards 2017

Winner Younger Fiction, Waterstones Children's Book Prize (UK) 2018

Winner Elementary/Middle Grade Speculative Fiction, Cybils Award 2018

Winner West Australian Young Readers' Book Award, Younger Readers, 2019

Winner South Australian Premier's Award, 2020

Winner Adelaide Festival Children's Literature Award, 2020

Shortlisted The Readings Children's Book Prize 2018

A CBCA Notable book

Voted #1 in the Dymocks Kids' Top 51

Nevermoor is followed by Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow (out now) and Hollowpox: The Hunt for Morrigan Crow in 2020!

Praise for Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow:

'Unexpected, exciting and funny. Like Alice in Wonderland, Harry Potter and Doctor Who swirled up together.' - Judith Rossell, ABIA Awar

Recommended by Laura

Laura is the Weekend Supervisor at Boffins, and has been a member of staff for six years. She's a literature and history student, and has a secret passion for self-help books.

Great for anyone who enjoyed Harry Potter, but different enough that it's definitely not a copy. Jessica Townsend is an excellent world-builder, and in light of Wonder Woman this is a fantastic book for girls who want to be strong, brave, and kind (and magical). This will be the next big thing and I can't wait to get it into people's hands.

Related books