Free Shipping when you spend $80 or more!

Receive free standard shipping when you spend $80 or more, using the code FREESHIP80

LIMITED TIME ONLY

Cover art for The Pathfinders
Published
W H Allen, July 2021
ISBN
9780753557815
Format
Softcover, 448 pages
Dimensions
23.3cm × 15.2cm × 3.4cm

The Pathfinders The Elite RAF Force that Turned the Tide ofWWII

Not in stock
Fast $7.95 flat-rate shipping!
Only pay $7.95 per order within Australia, including end-to-end parcel tracking.
100% encrypted and secure
We adhere to industry best practice and never store credit card details.
Talk to real people
Contact us seven days a week – our staff are here to help.

The untold story of the elite force that spearheaded almost every British bombing raid over Nazi Germany, by the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Kamikaze Hunters. Perfect for fans of John Nichol's Spitfire, Patrick Bishop's Fighter Boys and Dambusters

The incredible story of the crack team of men and women who transformed RAF Bomber Command and helped the Allies deliver decisive victory over Nazi Germany.

The Pathfinders were ordinary men and women from a range of nations who revolutionised the efficiency of the Allies' air campaign over mainland Europe. They elevated Bomber Command - initially the only part of the Allied war effort capable of attacking the heart of Nazi Germany - from an impotent force on the cusp of disintegration in 1942 to one capable of razing whole German cities to the ground in a single night, striking with devastating accuracy, inspiring fear and loathing in Hitler's senior command.

With exclusive interviews with remaining survivors, personal diaries, previously classified records and never-before seen photographs, The Pathfinders brings to life the characters of the airmen and women - many barely out of their teens - who took to the skies in legendary British aircraft such as the Lancaster and the Mosquito, facing almost unimaginable levels of violence from enemy fighter planes to strike at the heart of the Nazi war machine.

Related books